Skip to content
July 23, 2012 / R

bashful tiny feet

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. foldedcranes / Jul 23 2012 8:32 pm

    Fantastic photo and sculpture! Also like your title. Their feet are tiny and bashful! Do you know who this sculpture is by? It’d be great to know.

    • R / Jul 24 2012 7:45 pm

      We walked past this from behind, so I was first struck by the harsh angles up top, but as we came around – look at the tiny adorable feet! Now they’re all I can see… Haven’t yet found who sculpted this, but did stumble across a map of public art in Canary Wharf: http://www.canarywharf.com/visitus/Public–Art/Public-Art-Map/

      Had no idea there’s so much about the place!

      • foldedcranes / Jul 24 2012 7:52 pm

        Awesome – it must have been great to approach in that way and then get a completely different perspective from the front! The feet are adorable 🙂 Wow that interactive map is amazing, I also had no idea that Canary Wharf was such an art hub (it’s been at least 5 years since I was there, I imagine the changes are huge, I really want to at least get there to ride those really long steep escalators!). I couldnt resist hunting just now, and found it! You can see all about your beautifully captured sculpture here, as well as plenty of other sculpture explanations too! http://www.fieldartprojects.com/docs/content/Art%20Map.pdf

        Thanks to your post I will be sure to get down to Canary Wharf the next time I am in London 🙂

      • R / Jul 25 2012 10:31 pm

        Thanks for finding that – I’ve added the artist’s name to the tags. Have to see if I can find any other interesting work she might have nearby!

        And I’m glad this has added to your to-see list – maybe wait a few weeks for that trip, tho, it’s getting crazy here just now 🙂

  2. giuseppe / Jul 24 2012 3:10 am

    “Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.” – John Lennon

Leave a Reply

