Skip to content
October 3, 2010 / R

4 September, birthday food

Yeah, I’m a month behind for absolutely no reason. Life, it wears a rut which is soft and warm.

sushiI feel like I should be requesting a fancy meal out just because my birthday has rolled around again. But fancy places give me hives. I went to and dealt with enough of them when I was PA’ing for a London media outlet to know that, yeah, a thirty-quid steak is pretty tasty, but not twice as good as this entire plate of mayonnaise-free sushi. It’s my birthday. I wanna go to Izzi, where the food’s nom and I’m not jammed elbow-to-jowl with self-important Someones.

Izzi and a Black Isle.

Izzi, a Black Isle, and a cake with blue icing. Birthday achieved.

Leave a Reply

