Skip to content
August 29, 2010 / R

26 August, corrective

I used to have either glasses or (more often) sunglasses constantly perched on my nose. Even in winter, it was impossible to drive during the day without them cutting back the glare of the sun and, worse, the light glinting from other cars as we all drove 900 miles an hour down I-95. After a year in gloomy Northern Ireland, I found I couldn’t wear them for long without a sickening headache quickly radiating out from behind my ears. The pressure point there must have mysteriously gotten super-sensitive without constant use.

Makes the days I can’t wear contacts kind of a bitch.

Leave a Reply

